Three GOP Reps Vote Against New Sanctions On Russia

Newsweek reports:

The U.S. House of Representatives on Thursday voted nearly unanimously to suspend normal trade relations with Russia and Belarus, as well as to ban the import of Russian oil and gas.

Representatives Marjorie Taylor Greene of Georgia and Matt Gaetz of Florida joined Tom Massie of Kentucky as the “no” votes (420-3) suspending normal trade relations.

Earlier Thursday, Greene and a few other lawmakers voted against a bill that would allow international courts to conduct an investigation into whether Russia is committing war crimes in Ukraine.

Read the full article.