UPDATE: House Votes To Adjourn Until 10PM Tonight

The Washington Examiner reports:

GOP Leader Kevin McCarthy (R-CA) convinced a 14th holdout to vote for him on the 13th ballot for House speaker after winning over most of his detractors the round before. The six lawmakers he needs to convince are Reps. Andy Biggs (R-AZ), Lauren Boebert (R-CO), Eli Crane (R-AZ), Matt Gaetz (R-FL), Bob Good (R-VA), and Matt Rosendale (R-MT). They split their votes between Reps. Jim Jordan (R-OH) and Kevin Hern (R-OK), both of whom support McCarthy.

Read the full article.

UPDATE: See the new headline above.