21 GOP Reps Vote Against Medals For Capitol Police

Forbes reports:

Twenty-one House Republicans on Tuesday voted against a new bill to award congressional gold medals to the Capitol Police and the D.C. Metropolitan Police Department for their response to the Jan. 6 attack on the U.S. Capitol, up from 12 in March.

Of the 12 who voted against it last time, 11 again voted “no,” with Rep. Lance Gooden (R-Texas) flipping to support the bill, which passed 406-21, while 10 switched from “yes” to “no.”

The new “no” votes were Reps. Lauren Boebert (R-Colo.), Ralph Norman (R-S.C.), Matt Rosendale (R-Mont.), Chip Roy [photo] (R-Texas), Warren Davidson (R-Ohio), Scott Perry (R-Pa.), Jody Hice (R-Ga.), Mary Miller (R-Ill.), Barry Moore (R-Ala.) and Paul Gosar (R-Ariz.).

Read the full article.