Trump Appoints Loyalists And Kooks To Pentagon Board

Just in via press release from the Pentagon:

Today, the Department of Defense announced that it intends to appoint Former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives Newt Gingrich, Ambassador Thomas Carter, Dr. Edward Luttwak, Mr. Scott O’Grady, Mr. Thomas Stewart, the Honorable Randy Forbes, Senator Robert Smith and Ambassador Charles Glazer to the Defense Policy Board.

“Today, I’m proud to announce the addition of these eight new members to the Department’s Defense Policy Board,” said Acting Secretary of Defense Chris Miller. “These incoming members bring extensive defense and national security affairs experience from their time in Congress, the State Department, our armed forces and beyond.”