Rubio Is Fourth GOP Senator To Recognize Biden’s Win

NPR reports:

Florida Republican Sen. Marco Rubio on Monday evening joined a small group of GOP senators referring to Joe Biden as president-elect after the presidential race was called for him more than a week ago.

Rubio joins a club of only four other Republican senators who have acknowledged Biden’s win. They are Sens. Mitt Romney of Utah, Lisa Murkowski of Alaska, Susan Collins of Maine and Ben Sasse of Nebraska, who have all also congratulated Biden for clinching the White House.

Most Republican senators have prefaced any references to Biden as the next president as pending the outcome to President Trump’s legal challenges to the election.