Apple To Re-Close Stores In Four States Amid Spikes

CNBC reports:

A total of 11 Apple stores will close in Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Arizona starting on Saturday. Customers who have products in those stores for repair will have the weekend to get their devices back, Apple said. All of the stores had been re-opened since Apple initially closed them in March.

“Due to current Covid-19 conditions in some of the communities we serve, we are temporarily closing stores in these areas. We take this step with an abundance of caution as we closely monitor the situation and we look forward to having our teams and customers back as soon as possible,” an Apple spokesman said in a statement.