Trump Admin To Add Seven Countries To Its Travel Ban

From the conservative Washington Examiner:

The White House will add seven new countries to its travel ban, including Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania.

Some countries will only face a ban on certain visa categories, according to a report by the Wall Street Journal. An updated version of the ban was expected later this month.

President Trump confirmed plans to name additional countries but refused to reveal them in an interview Tuesday with the Wall Street Journal on the Davos sidelines.

The original report is behind the WSJ’s paywall.