Nine GOP Senators Sit Out Graham’s Inquiry Resolution

Metro News reports:

A majority of GOP senators are backing a resolution calling on the House to formalize its impeachment inquiry into Trump. The resolution, introduced Thursday by Lindsey Graham, condemns the current inquiry for what GOP  lawmakers argue is a denial of due process. The resolution details the issues the senators have with the investigation, including Trump’s legal counsel being unable to attend hearings and present evidence and witnesses, as well as the use of closed-door conferences.

It’s notable that while 44 Senate Republicans on Thursday signed on to the resolution, nine other GOP senators did not: Susan Collins (Maine), Cory Gardner (Colorado), Sen. Dan Sullivan (Alaska), Sen. Lisa Murkowski (Alaska), Sen. Rob Portman (Ohio), Sen. Mitt Romney (Utah), Sen. Lamar Alexander (Tennessee), Sen. Johnny Isakson (Georgia) and Sen. Mike Enzi (Wyoming).