2020 Rock Hall Of Fame Nominees: Whitney, Kraftwerk, Depeche, NIN, Biggie, Pat Benatar, T. Rex, And Others

Billboard Magazine reports:

On Tuesday (Oct. 15), the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced the nominees for the Rock Hall Class of 2020 — and of the 16 artists shortlisted, nine are first-time nominees.

Pat Benatar, Dave Matthews Band, The Doobie Brothers, Motörhead, The Notorious B.I.G., Soundgarden, T. Rex, Thin Lizzy and Whitney Houston are up for the honor for the first time.

Returning nominees are Depeche Mode (two previous noms), Judas Priest (nominated for Class of 2018), Kraftwerk (nominated five previous times), MC5 (nominated four times before), Nine Inch Nails (nominated two times before), Rufus featuring Chaka Khan (three previous noms) and Todd Rundgren (nominated for Class of 2019).