2019 Rock Hall Of Fame Inductees: Stevie Nicks, Roxy Music, The Cure, Janet Jackson, Def Leppard, Zombies

Pitchfork reports:

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s 2019 inductees have been announced. Radiohead, the Cure, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Roxy Music, Def Leppard, and the Zombies are the latest class of inductees. The 34th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is happening on March 29 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

Stevie Nicks, the first woman to be inducted twice, told Rolling Stone, “To be recognized for my solo work makes me take a deep breath and smile. It’s a glorious feeling.” The Zombies’ Colin Bluntstone said, “It’s one of the most exciting days in my professional career, I think.”

Nominees who didn’t make this year’s cut: Rage Against the Machine, Kraftwerk, MC5, Rufus & Chaka Khan, LL Cool J, Devo, Todd Rundgren, and John Prine.