TEXAS: Pastors Present “Texas Toilet Seat Award” To Ten Senators For Opposing Bathroom Bill [VIDEO]

From the right wing Empower Texas:

Opening up the press conference-style award ceremony was Antioch Missionary Baptist Church Pastor F.N. Williams, who said, “I never thought in my lifetime, that I would have to stand up, speak out, and even become the plaintiff in a lawsuit against our mayor to protect women and girls when they are using their restrooms, locker rooms, or shower.”

Regarding the discredited claims by the Texas Association of Business that SB 6 would be costly to the Texas economy, another member of the Houston Five, Pastor Herman Castaño, said, “we ask every Texas business owner who believes in protecting women and girls to sever any ties with the Texas Association of Business as a matter of principle and conviction.” Castaño also called for a boycott of businesses who oppose SB 6.

The Texas Toilet Seat awards were given to the ten senators who voted against SB 6: Sens. José Menéndez (D-San Antonio), Juan “Chuy” Hinojosa (D-McAllen), Borris Miles (D-Houston), Sylvia Garcia (D-Houston), John Whitmire (D-Houston), Carlos Uresti (D-San Antonio), José Rodríguez (D-El Paso), Kirk Watson (D-Austin), Judith Zaffirini (D-Laredo), and Royce West (D-Dallas).